Blooming Boomers

April 28, 2014

Attitude Is the Way We Choose to See Things

Filed under: Spring Cleaning — Sherrie Porterfield @ 9:01 pm

Untitled-7

 

 

 

wilted flower

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Untitled-6

Attitude is the way we choose to see things.

For example, take the ordinary subject of weather. The weather forecast in southern Minnesota for this week is cool, windy, cloudy and rainy.  All. Week. Long.

As a Minnesotan I’d prefer to be outside going for walks or puttering in the garden at this time of year. I could choose to let this affect my mood in a negative way. Or I can choose to see things in a positive light – and be thankful that:

• I am safe, warm, and dry (and glad I’m not camping!)
• I’ll have more opportunities to read and write.
• I’ll have a chance to connect over coffee with friends.
• Those spring showers will bring May flowers!

Sherrie

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

