Blooming Boomers

March 16, 2014

SPRING CLEANING

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: — Sherrie Porterfield @ 6:10 pm

Image

Here in Minnesota, the snow is melting and the temps are warming up. Though it’s a bit early to open windows and let in that fresh spring air, it feels like it’s time to think about doing some spring cleaning!

Spring cleaning to me includes organizing messes that have cropped up during the winter months, and doing whatever it takes to streamline tasks and save time. I have found that by tackling just one simple task, I am encouraged and often become motivated to do more!

This weekend, I chose the simple task of cleaning out my make-up drawer. Over the course of time, I had created a mess that looked like a tornado hit! Not only was this unappealing to look at, but the disorganized mess left me frustrated each time I tried to get ready for the day.

Image I emptied the drawer, wiped it down, and placed things back in an orderly fashion (see photos). Completion of this simple task brought me great satisfaction – as I am a big fan of being organized. Now when I reach for a comb, I save time rummaging around, and it brings a smile to my face!

Spring cleaning is a time to declutter, bring freshness, and restore order to your life. What simple project do you know you need to tackle? Jump in and do it – you will be so glad you did!

Let us know about it…we would love to share in your success.

Sherrie

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

