Blooming Boomers

June 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — sakaco @ 11:00 pm

Hello, Friends!

You haven’t heard from us in a while because we’ve been busy BLOOMING! Maybe a better way to phrase it would be to say we’ve been  “planting seeds”. Sherrie and I had so many “seeds” of  ideas in our brains that we started planting MANY of them hoping some of them would “take” and would end up BLOOMING! Now, after some weeding, thinning, and pruning, we’re each working on growing our own special variety of blooms and then coming together here at “Blooming Boomers” to share our thoughts with you.

Basically what I’m saying is that we had more ideas than time so we had to sift through everything and narrow down our choices.

So one of the things I’m  working on is my business/hobby of Hob Nobbers. Along with a couple of friends, I’ve had one t0 three occasional sales a year selling vintage treasures, antiques, collectibles, cottage-style and  re-purposed furniture, and whimsies.We call ourselves Hob Nobbers because we “hob nob” all over the country looking for treasures for you! I share about the treasures I’ve found and the vintage lifestyle on my blog at Hob Nobbers. Go and check out a few of my posts. You also might want to attend our next sale over Labor Day weekend. It’s like a party  but with fun stuff you can buy!

Another thing I’m working on is putting a child’s book together. I’ve written a book called, “Shhh, Your Mind Needs A Rest” to help over- active children learn to quiet their thoughts. I’m now working on illustrating it. Hopefully the whole thing will come together soon. I  have a couple of other things in the works but I’m focusing on these two for now

One of the reasons for Blooming Boomers is to encourage each other’s lives to full bloom. Through our own experiences we hope to share what we have found that encourages us to live life to the FULLEST! We hope you share your insights with us as well!

Have a great week!   Sandy

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

