Blooming Boomers

August 11, 2010

Seeing the Miraculous in Every Detail

This is Sherrie. For the last several entries on this blog, I have enjoyed the writings of my friend and business partner, Sandy. It has been a whirlwind couple of weeks for me, packed full of connecting with friends and family while delighting in some vacation time. I’ve included a couple photos. Now I am back refreshed and ready to contribute to this blog again.

Here is the spectacular sunset my husband and I enjoyed on vacation from outside our hotel on Lake Superior last week.

Today happens to be Sandy’s birthday, so I thought I would honor her by including her as we focus on the theme this week of seeing the miraculous in every detail. You see, this idea is one of the things that brought Sandy and me together in our business venture of Blooming Boomers.

Sandy and I have known each other as acquaintances for many years. In fact, our children were young when we first met. Our paths crossed occasionally, but our friendship did not blossom until we discovered that we had a lot in common in how we perceived life. (My guess is that you see things in a similar fashion or you would not be following this blog!)

Here is one of my photos from last week of a Hollyhock plant on the grounds of Glensheen Mansion in Duluth, MN

We both understand the importance of living with passion and excellence and making a difference in the lives of others.

We both feel blessed to enjoy this amazingly colorful and beautiful world God has created (expecially flowers which is why we feature them a lot in our business of Blooming Boomers), and we strive to share ideas on ways to live with less stress and more joy. Bottom line is…we both have a passion for encouraging your life to full bloom.

Sandy and me on my patio this past spring. (The birthday girl is on the right.)

I appreciate Sandy because she is full of ideas and zest for life. She, like me, sees the miraculous in the details of life. She is an encouragement to me. On this, her birthday, I am sure she would love if you would comment with a birthday greeting to her.  🙂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, SANDY!

Sherrie

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

