Blooming Boomers

June 20, 2010

Five On Friday

Filed under: Workshops/ Encouragement — Tags: , , — sakaco @ 9:48 pm

Well, I just went to our blog to write up my post for Monday and Lo and Behold, I saw that I had NOT POSTED my Friday’s post!  I had put it under the “drafts” category! So I’m just going to put it up here and let you catch up and we’ll begin this week’s topic on Wednesday! So here it is ….delayed but…

Today is our Five On Friday where we make lists connected to the topic of the week. But today I’m going to make it interactive. We’ve been talking about being intentional which means basically doing things “on purpose” and CHOOSING as opposed to letting things “just happen”.

Today I’m going to give you five areas of your life and I want you to make an INTENTIONAL CHOICE about what you’d like to see happen in that area to make your life more joyful every day next week. Make an intentional decision in your mind and then take an action to MAKE IT HAPPEN. It doesn’t have to be some great thing nor should it “fix” all your problems in that area.  Just name something in your mind,put it down on paper and make it happen.

1) PERSONAL  ( YOUR MIND )

( YOUR BODY )

( YOUR SPIRIT )

2) YOUR RELATIONSHIPS

3) YOUR HOME

4)YOUR JOB/WORK/ OR WHATEVER FILLS YOUR DAYS

5) YOUR GIVING

Here’s a simple example: GIVING- I would like to be a more giving person. Next week I will INTENTIONALLY  GIVE something to at LEAST ONE PERSON  every day. This GIVING could be encouragement, a note of thanks, etc. It doesn’t have to cost any money.

PERSONAL ( MIND )- I  would like to be more optimistic and joyful. Next week I will focus on what I’m thinking ( what thoughts come into my head ) and then INTENTIONALLY put positive thoughts of TRUTH in my mind. I will also make a list of positive truthful things about myself and read it every day.

Have a great weekend and make your list. Begin to put it into practice on Monday!  sandy

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

