Blooming Boomers

November 15, 2009

Shaping Our Prayers

Filed under: Uncategorized — sakaco @ 3:25 am

I asked a question yesterday and asked you to ponder and share your thoughts. There were no “takers”. ( Is anybody reading this?) OK . So how can thanksgiving SHAPE our worries into prayers? I’m sure this is not a new idea for you and might  just be a “reminder” for all of you  but it helps to be reminded now and then.  When you have a prayer concern for someone, try praying like this: Lord, thank you that you love this person even more than I do. Thank you that it is your desire that ALL be saved. Thank you for working behind the scenes in this person’s life even now and even though I’m not seeing it. Thank you that you are the great healer. Thank you that you are never late and your timing is perfect. Thank you that you work ALL things for good. Thank you that all things are possible for you and that no one is beyond your reach.  Thank you that you know this person inside and out and there are no surprises to you. Thank you for being faithful even when we are not. I realize that I can control no one but myself. Thank you that YOU are in control even when life can seem out of control. Thank you for “carrying” this person and “freeing” me to love this person unconditionally. Thank you that I do not need to worry, as I have faith in YOU to do what you have said you will do. I am free to love You and love others and that is why I can have JOY in all circumstances because everything is being taken care of. I just need to work on ME so thank you for being patient with me. Help me to not think I can do YOUR job. Thank you that you are working even while I’m asleep. Thank you for the prayers that you DIDN”T answer the way I wanted because You had a BETTER plan. Thank you for having HIGHER ways than I have. And thank you that you know what I’m going to say even before I say it…….

I could go on and on but you get the idea. I’m sure I haven’t covered all the promises for all the people on your prayer list but take someone you’ve been praying for and keep that person in mind as you go through the list. Our part might also be to ask ourselves how we can show unconditional love in practical ways to that person during the time God is working in their lives. In the meantime, let go of trying to “control” and THANK God that He IS in control.

1 Comment »

  1. Hi , it’s Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that’ll probably involve a moto trip and seeing something new in Ravenna I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

    Comment by Marchman Caesar — November 27, 2009 @ 8:52 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

